I'm so frustrated right now it's unbelievable. I'm crying about CLASSES! This is not funny.

All I'm trying to do is take 2 classes over the summer at a community college. After jumping though all the hoops on Hardin-Simmons' end, I'm now forced to deal with Northlake people! I keep getting put on hold, or told to call someone else, or being disconnected! Now they are saying that I need certain prerequisites to take the Microbiology class I want to take.. prerequisites that are NOT required for me to take it here at HSU.. I can get that wavered IF I can get a dean to talk to me and show him my transcript.. IF I COULD GET AHOLD OF THAT PERSON! And oh yeah, they only offer Micro at El Centro, so I would be taking one class in DOWNTOWN FREAKING DALLAS and another one in Irving... I'm so upset. Everyone keeps telling me different things. I don't know who to believe or what to do!

So, after a week of getting signatures and checking to make sure these classes will work for HSU, which I thought was ridiculous, I'm now forced to do that AND MORE for Northlake's end!! I was upset, feeling overwhelmed, and lost, so I called my mom... What does she do? She yells at me "What do YOU want?!?" and so I explain. She then tells me, "Well, I don't know either!!" So I hang up, and burst into tears. I had been on the phone for almost 2 hours trying to get all this figured out and she won't even TRY to help me.

So, after all this work, I think I'm just not going to take classes this summer. I'll just work. I'm so upset right now. I can't believe how much time I've wasted on this. I feel emotionally drained. It's not fair. I hate this. I hate it.


I'm about to eat a snickers bar, turn on the tv, and crawl into bed. Who knows if I'll come out for class tomorrow... I'm really not in the mood for ANYTHING.


Natalie.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment



Newer Post Older Post Home